Quantity pricing : Added - Version 1.2.6.0

Started by CoolPartyC, October 25, 2007, 10:50:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CoolPartyC

When I down load the products from Yahoo, our quantity pricing doesn't show up on in the products dialog.  Any one know what's up?  I am new to SM and to the forum.  Thanks!

Carole

David Johns

Carole,

I took a closer look at it and it seems that SuperManager does download the quantity pricing, but it was not displaying it correctly and it does not use it in calculating item prices when you add an item to an order.  Is this something you need us to add?

Thanks,
David
SuperManager Support
info@thesupermanager.com

CoolPartyC

Hi David,

I was just trying to figure that out in reference to our cost vs. retail.  Where do I enter the wholesale cost of an item?  Thanks!

Carole

David Johns

Carole,

So do you mean the quantity pricing reflects the price you pay for it?  Or is it the price your customer pays for it?  If it is the latter, the price of the item is set by the yahoo cart and should reflect the lower quantity pricing.

Thanks,
David
SuperManager Support
info@thesupermanager.com

NickSanz

Quote from: David Johns on October 25, 2007, 06:20:35 PM
Carole,

I took a closer look at it and it seems that SuperManager does download the quantity pricing, but it was not displaying it correctly and it does not use it in calculating item prices when you add an item to an order.  Is this something you need us to add?

Thanks,
David

David, this is a feature I would like you to add in Supermanager. In our store we sell multiple items with quantity discounts and it would make entering manual orders much easier if Supermanager used the quantity pricing discounts when adding items to an order.